Books and Me

To mark my first entry into the books I read, I shall do a disclaimer that, just because I am guy does not mean that I have a certain genre that I should always be reading. I feel books are to be read, if they have good plotline, interesting characters, and the list can go on and on.

Thus over time, you would see postings from me on about books I love and the reason why I love them, characters that I have come to admire and feel with, stories which have the ability to transfer me to a different place and so the list shall continue.

Over the years there have been many books that I have read and many books I have picked and read repeatedly, one series that I have read quite a number of times have been the “The Harry Potter Series”, I believe I was in my late teens or early twenties, so you may guess my age currently, when I got hooked on the series, and till now I love to read the series. My all time favourites in the series are the first and the last books.

I personally believe that J.K Rowling did a marvellous job in bringing the world of magic and muggles to life.

Photo Source: http://blogs.etruth.com
Photo Source: http://blogs.etruth.com

Apart from J.K Rowling, I have a few other authors whose works I love to read and I consider some of their titles to be my favourite readings and they are Raymond E. Feist, David Eddings, James Patterson, Jhumpa Lahiri, and the list can go on and but these are the some names whose works I have read and appreciated.

When it comes to books and the books read, sometimes it becomes hard to keep track of the authors and the books, since there are just so many of them out there, but then we as readers have to appreciate the fact that these people actually have the creativity to bring life to characters on paper, but well these days it’s not paper but MS Word , which is used to bring characters to life.

But kudos to these writers, who take the time to create the plot lines, the stories, the characters, the towns, the cities, the friendships, and the real life moments that we relate to and grow to love or hate or fear and myriad of human emotions that we deal with.

Leave a Reply

